2015 MAS Annual Meeting Presentation Award Winners

When the program for 2016 has been set, it will be posted under Annual Meeting Program, so be sure to check back a week or so before the annual meeting.

2015 Small Grant Awardees

Anthony Slominski, MSU-Bozeman, “The effects of climate-driven phenological shifts on plant-pollinator interactions and plant and pollinator reproductive success”

Alan J. Weaver, Jr., MSU-Bozeman, “Characterization of Antibacterial Mechanisms of Action against MRSA Biofilms through 1H NMR Metabolomics”

Niall G. Clancy, MSU-Bozeman, “The effects of a large river impoundment on river channel complexity: implications for downstream macroinvertebrate community structure and function”

Kaitlyn See, MSU-Bozeman, “Rescuing convergent extension after inhibition of an aquaporin”

Christopher Prescott, Rocky Mountain College, “Montana grassland plant resistance to (±) catechin: an exudate of spotted knapweed, Centaurea maculosa”

2015 First Annual Laurie Henneman Best Poster/Oral Presentation Awardees:

Best Poster Awardees:

Heidi J. Smith, Graduate Student, MSU-Bozeman, “Riverine dissolved organic matter decomposition and dynamics”

K. Phyu Pannu, Undergraduate, MSU-Bozeman, “The role of ZIC1 in cranial suture formation”

Best Oral Presentation Awardees:

Katharine Perz, Graduate Student, MSU-Bozeman, “Evaluation of differences in body composition and carcass characteristics in lambs divergent in residual feed intake”

Theodore Darnell, Undergraduate, MT-Tech of UM, “Analysis of urban humans and their spatial allowance for predators”

This entry was posted in **. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.