Junior Academy Award Winners 2012

The Montana Jr. Academy of Sciences extends congratulations to these outstanding high school students, who received the following awards at the 2012 Annual Meeting:

The Gil and Marilyn Alexander Travel Award:
The Investigation of the Biological Properties on the Ayurvedic Plant Bacopa monnieri. Michelle Nemetchek, Big Sky High School, Missoula, MT

The James Cusker Travel Award:
The Utility of Ustilago bullata to Control Cheatgrass Invasions. Stacia Hill, Big Sky High School, Missoula, MT.

1st Honorable Mention:
Difference of Particulate Matter at Roundabouts and Stop-Controlled Intersections. Kyle Brester, Big Sky High School, Missoula, MT.

2nd Honorable Mention:
Wolbachia pipientis in Montana Spiders. Emily Sterbis, Big Sky High School, Missoula, MT.

The four students above are invited as Official Montana Delegates to the NJAS Annual Meeting in Boston, next February. The Honorable Mentions need to find funding, but will be given assistance by Big Sky Science Department. A Big Sky science teacher to be named next year will accompany the delegates.

This entry was posted in Annual Meeting Information, Jr. Academy, Recent Awards. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.