2013 Junior Academy Award Winners

The Montana Junior Academy of Sciences would like to announce the following award winners from the 2013 Annual Meeting April 12-13 in Butte, Montana:

The Marilyn and Gil Alexander Travel Award

Triston Isakson, Fairfield High School: Cutthroat Trout Re-introduction Phase III Modeling

The James Cusker Travel Award

Rachel Dickson, Big Sky High School: Polarization Lidar Measurements of Apis melifera In Flight for Mapping Pollination Patterns

First Honorable Mention

Emily Sterbis, Big Sky High School: The Contribution of Cell Wall Architecture to Arabidopsis thaliana Survival in Drought

Second Honorable Mention

Delaney Thompson, Hellgate High School: Determination and Measurement of Allura Red Food Dye in Four Different Beverages

Mr. Isakson and Ms. Dickson will receive funding from the Montana Academy of Sciences to travel to the 2014 national meeting of the American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS) in Chicago. The MAS extends its congratulations to all winners, and thanks all 17 high school presenters who attended the MAS annual meeting for sharing their great work with us. Keep it coming!

Read about the great experiences Junior Academy travel award winners have had attending the AAAS meeting.

This entry was posted in Annual Meeting Information, Jr. Academy, Recent Awards. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.