2013 Small Grant Winners

The Montana Academy of Sciences is pleased to announce the winners of this year’s small grants:

Undergraduate students: Samantha Essig, UMW; Cary Phelan, Carroll College; Kayla Baisch, Rocky Mountain College; Kelly Christensen, MSU (Bozeman)

Graduate students: Russell Kaehler, UM and Heidi Clark, MSU.

Note: Ms. Phelan was a previous Junior Academy standout who as a high schooler was awarded travel to two national AAAS meetings.

The award winners are required to submit their findings at the 2014 Annual Meeting of the MAS. We look forward to seeing your work. The Board of the MAS expresses thanks to all those who submitted project proposals. Keep those great submissions coming next year!

This entry was posted in Recent Awards, Research Funding News. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.