MAS Annual Meeting Presentation Award Winners Announced

The Montana Academy of Sciences would like to congratulate the following student award winners from the 2013 Annual Meeting:

Top Oral Presentations:

Britney Cheff, Rocky Mountain College:
A Novel Ligand-Receptor Interaction in the Activin Signaling Network in Drosophila

Casey McConnell, Montana Tech:
The Infection of Staphlococcus aureus by JB Bacteriophage in the Presence of Iron-Doped Nanoparticles

Top Poster Presentations:

Rebecca Badgett, Montana Western:
Generating a LacI-Producing Derivative of Borrelia burgdorferi Strain 297-AH130

Harmen Steele, University of Montana at Missoula:
P-glycoprotein: Purification and Incorporation into Nanodiscs

Many thanks to all the student presenters for this year. The quality of the presentations remains high, and once again the competition was stiff for these awards. Great job, everyone, and see you next year!

This entry was posted in Annual Meeting Information, Recent Awards. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.