2010 Award Winners

MAS 2010 awardees are:

  • Mershon Award: James G. Berardinelli (Montana State University)

  • Science Mentor of the Year: Brandon Honzel (Big Sky High School)

  • Best Undergraduate Poster: Matthew Weaver (U. Montana). Will Cation Binding in the G-quadruplex Cavity Lead to Enhanced Efficacy? Matthew J. Weaver, Nicholas R. Natale

  • Best Graduate Student Poster: Brent Lyda (U. Montana). Design and synthesis of neutral amino-acid transport inhibitors and the CNS. Brent Lyda, Ben Seaver, C. Sean Esslinger.

  • Best Undergraduate Student Oral Presentation: Kyle Richardson (MTTech). Microhabitat Structure Affects Small Mammal Abundance and Prevalence Of Sin Nombre Virus Among Deer Mice. Kyle Richardson, Scott Carver, Richard Douglass, Amy Kuenzi.

  • Best Graduate Student Oral Presentation: Michael J. Borgreen (MSU). Reproductive Rate of Semi-Free Ranging Bison (Bison bison) at the National Bison Range. Michael J. Borgreen, Thomas J. Roffe, Eli M. Berry, Richard B. McCosh, James G. Berardinelli.
This entry was posted in Recent Awards. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.